Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Xavier Rudd - Dark Shades of Blue This World As We Know It


  • ISRC:NLB390800016
  • Recorded:2008 Studios 301 - Byron Bay, AUS
  •  ©2008 Xavier Rudd / Salt X Rcords Ltd. Under Exclusive License To Anti Inc.
  • Choir, Chorus:Maxine Willard
  • Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Stomp Box:Xavier Rudd
  • Choir, Chorus:Carmel Echols
  • Choir, Chorus:Rob Giles
  • Choir, Chorus:Clydene Jackson
  • Background Vocals:Banula Marika
  • Choir, Chorus:Oren Water
  • Choir, Chorus:Wil Wheaton


Hold you out, this is how they do it
Scream and shout, often times un-noticed
The rise and fall of powerful receivers
Them bringing down, this world as we know

I feel it in my heart, cause I’m inside it
I was given two eyes and I see

Season change is happening all over
The rearranging of governments much slower
Elders speak straight from the creator
For centuries now, the message is not deemed of worth